About me

I was born in September 1960. That makes me 62 years old.

I am married to Ellen, my lovely wife. We have 2 sons, 40 and 33 years old respectively.

I live in Denmark. Apart from Hans Christian Andersen and The Little Mermaid, Denmark is known for very high tax rates, and the Danes are said to be the happiest people on earth.

Some of my interests are railways and photography. I speak three languages fluently, I play the bass guitar, I cook, and I am a handyman at large.

I love to travel. I have flown on A319, A320, A321, ARJ85, ARJ100, ATR42, B727-200, B737-500, B737-700, B737-800, B747-400, B767-300ER, Beech 1900D, CRJ900NG, DHC-3, DHC-7, E175, F27, F50, F100, MD81, MD82, MD83, MD87.

I have been in Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City, Venezuela.


I bought my first SLR camera at an age of 16, the famous Pentax MX. That was in 1977. I still have this camera and it does still work.

I entered the digital era in 2005 with a Fuji FinePix S5500. Today I am back in the SLR-world with a fantastic DSLR from Nikon.


Currently I work in the border zone between financial business and IT. I am Microsoft MCP- and Comptia A+ certified.

Although I am MCP, I am not a Microsoft fan at all. My primary personal computer and favorite toy is a MacBook, and there is a Linux server in my house, too.

I program in HTML, javascript, SQL and PHP.


If you want to contact me, please send an email to .